Roaming Information

Some of our O2 & Vodafone SIM tariffs have inclusive roaming options. On this page you'll find all the important information about our roaming service. 

Upon arriving to a country covered by our roaming tariffs, you may receive a text from the carrier in that country advising of the call/text rate for that country. Please ignore any of these messages and continue to use the SIM. The Roaming allowance has already been setup and pre-paid. Please refer back to your purchased tariff to confirm exact roaming allowances.  

Please note the following restrictions for roaming:

  • Premium rate calls are not included in the tariff. This includes 0800 numbers. Any calls made to premium rate numbers will result in the SIM being blocked from use. 
  • Can only be used in specified countries - A full list of the countries can be found at the bottom of this page. 
  • MMS (multi-media messages) services do not come included in any of the tariffs. Sending a picture text message will result in your SIM being blocked from use. Once a SIM has been blocked it cannot be unblocked. 
  • For all tariffs that include roaming, calls can be made back to UK numbers or to numbers in the same country you're in. Any calls made to other countries whilst roaming will result in the SIM being blocked. 

Roaming Countries

EU Zone 1 – Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canary Islands, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, French Territories, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy (inc. Vatican City), Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal (inc. Madeira), Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain (inc. Balearic Islands), Sweden

EU Zone 2 - Channel Islands (inc. Guernsey, Jersey) and Isle of Man, Faroe Islands, San Marino, Switzerland.

Worldwide - Albania, Anguilla, Antigua, Aruba, Australia, Barbados, Bermuda, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Canada, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Ghana, Grenada, Jamaica, Kenya, Lesotho, Mexico, Montserrat, Mozambique, Netherland Antilles, New Zealand, South Africa, St Kitts and Nevis, St Vincent, St Lucia, Trinidad & Tobago, Turkey, Turks and Caicos, US Virgin Islands, USA.